Gender Identity Quick Facts

This fact sheet addresses some of the questions surrounding the efforts to add protections against discrimination based on Gender Identity to the Indiana Civil Rights Law. When gender identity is added, the law will prohibit discrimination in the areas of employment, education, public accommodations, and housing in Indiana. When passed, Indiana will join nine other states which currently prohibit discrimination based on gender identity:

  • California
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Minnesota
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • Rhode Island
  • Washington

Get the Gender Identity Quick Facts.

Trackback URL for this post: